We use cookies to help us understand how you use our site, and make your experience better. To find out more read our privacy policy.
Profile image for Inverse Order

Inverse Order

Auckland-based alternative rockers Inverse Order formed in the mid-2000s, and released EP Six in 2008. Bassist James Dylan described the band’s style as “alternativish, rockish, dancyish, cleverish and layeredish”. By 2011 Inverse Order were no more: Dylan, vocalist/guitarist Neil Fraser and lead guitarist Thomas Watts had moved on to establish band Villainy, alongside new drummer Dave Johnston. Villainy albums Mode. Set. Clear. (2012) and Dead Sight (2015) were both judged best rock album at the New Zealand Music Awards.