We use cookies to help us understand how you use our site, and make your experience better. To find out more read our privacy policy.

MasterChef New Zealand

Television, 2010–2015

The New Zealand version of the global franchise MasterChef launched on TV One on 2010 and ran for five seasons. Further seasons followed on TV3/Three in 2015 and 2022. In the reality competition show, amateur cooks from across Aotearoa take on complex challenges in hopes of winning the title and prizes, including a publishing deal for their own cookbook. Winners Nadia Lim (season two) and Chelsea Winter (season three) went on to enjoy successful careers as celebrity chefs and television personalities. The show's longest running judges are Ray McVinnie, Simon Gault and Josh Emett, who appeared on multiple seasons.