We use cookies to help us understand how you use our site, and make your experience better. To find out more read our privacy policy.
Profile image for The Crocodiles

The Crocodiles

Evolving from the group Spats, The Crocodiles released their first album Tears in 1980. It included the classic song of the same name. Managed by one-time Split Enz member Mike Chunn, the eclectic pop band underwent many line-up changes in its short lifespan. There was no lack of talent in the turnover, with bandmembers that included singer Jenny Morris, future music video maestro Fane Flaws and future film composer Peter Dasent — plus acting legend Bruno Lawrence, who was replaced by Ian Gilroy (The Swingers). The Crocodiles called it a day in 1981, soon after the final lineup recorded the song 'Hello Girl'.